Day 1943, May 6, 2015 – Kali Eyes

Kali Eyes

Kali Eyes

Today it was either cats or flowers, Kali won out. It was her eyes that got to me. It rained this morning, but the sun came out early afternoon. I was able to get out, sit side saddle on my lawn tractor so I could use my good foot to get around the yard to check on stuff that I should have been out weeks ago to check on. I also captured some flower images, there was a lot to look at, try to capture, etc. After that, the kids got on the deck for their deck time. After their deck time, I was able to make dinner. I can sit on a bar stool to reach the sink and stove. Tonight we had pasta with chicken, fresh mushrooms, onions, garlic, basil, oregano, done in a white wine sauce. It felt good to be able to cook in the kitchen and not just on the deck. The crutches make it hard, but it can be done. Tomorrow, I hope the cast comes off and I get a boot. Cross fingers that will happen. Then it is PT to get back in shape to drive and go to work.

See my entire Project 365 Album at: http://365project.org/markbuehl/365

See my Art Website at: http://www.markbuehl.com

Leave a Reply

