Day 1944, May 7, 2015 – Boot Time

Boot Time

Boot Time

Today is all about me! With all that was going on today, I ended up with only my iPhone image of my new boot. The cast is off and it is boot time! I still have to use crutches, cannot drive yet, cannot work yet, but I can start putting weight on my right leg, take the boot off some, flex my ankle and start Physical Therapy! All for me a great step forward. Maybe in two weeks I will be able to try driving in a parking lot or around our dead end road the doctor says. If I do my PT, by the next doctor’s appointment in 4 weeks, I might be able to put full weight on my leg! All little steps, but big time for me after 8 weeks in 4 different casts. I am one happy boy just to loss the cast!!

See my entire Project 365 Album at: http://365project.org/markbuehl/365

See my Art Website at: http://www.markbuehl.com

Leave a Reply

