Day 594, August 26, 2011 – Winning Is Sweet!

Winning Is Sweet!

Yesterday I titled my Picture-Of-The-Day, “Quiet Before The Storm” and ARCA did take Madison International Speedway by Storm! What a race and a great finish. The Venturini Team was strong. First their just 16 year old driver Clint King grabs the pole. Clint turned 16 today, the minimum age to drive in ARCA, so that set the record of the youngest driver in ARCA history. Nobody can beet it, just tie it. Then their other driver, Alex Bowman takes home the victory. Both drivers not only was this their first time to MIS, but first race in ARCA! A pole and a win for the Venturini team! Impressive!

I spent over 12 hours at the track taking pictures. A very nice day if I can judge. Any time spent at a race track is time well spent, but to spend over 13 hours at a race track, well that is just outstanding! It was a very fun day. I took lots of pictures,

See my entire Project 365 Album at: http://365project.org/markbuehl/365

See my Art Website at: http://www.markbuehl.com

Leave a comment